<< Return to Golden Anniversary Teams

Hall of Fame Inductees, by Name: Search by Year

The Cubs of Polk High School put together a rare athletic featduring the 1961-62 school year, unbeaten seasons in both basketball and football.

Bill Schnackenburg was the head football coach.Team Members: Regy Green (all-state), Lanny Ang (all-state), Darwin Hahn (all-state), Max Kroger, Alvin Kisler, Larry Klingsporn, Larry Coover, Dennis Van Housen, Calvin Crow, Elmer Gnauden, Vance Stohl, Kenny Meerkatz, Robert Rahrs, Dick Mundt, Richard Brockevelt, Bruce Bedient, Larry Johnson, Gary Stevens, Sherman Wilshusen, David Fjell, Arlan Stromberg, Doug Sundberg, Don Stewart, Jay Shaw, Merton Flodman, Galen Sterner, Dennis Widga, Dennis Morris, Eddie Johnson, Roger Morris.

Jim Karloff coached basketball and directed consecutive basketball state championships (one losing game in the two-year period). Team members: Darwin Hahn (all-state), Reg Green (all-state), Max Kroger, Alvin Kisler, Lanny Ang, Dave Fjell, Calvin Crow, Galen Sterner, Charlie Cramer, Doug Sundberg.