Hall of Fame Inductees, by Year . Search by Name


Bill Madden - Scottsbluff

Bill Pfeiff - Lincoln High

Carol Moseke Frost - Cedar Rapids

Clint John - Cambridge

Dean Steinkuhler - Sterling

Edsel Wibbels - Wolbach

Fred Brown - Omaha Tech

Fred Letheby - Madison

Herb Reese - Omaha Central

Ike Mahoney - Omaha Tech

Jay Novacek - Gothenburg

John J. "Jug" Brown - Falls City

Leo McKillip - McCook

Marlin Briscoe - Omaha South

Mick Tingelhoff - Lexington

Mike Lehl - Blair

Monte Kiffin - Lexington

Scott Poehling - Fremont Bergan

Tom Novak - Omaha South

W.H. Browne - Lincoln High

Coach–In the first half of the twentieth century, no Nebraska high school coach was a more successful example of great track coaching and promoting the sport of track and field. During his long career, while at Omaha Technical High School, his teams won six state track & field meet titles: 1932, 1933, 1937, 1941, 1943 and 1949. After he retired, for several years a relay event was hosted by Omaha Tech most deservedly in memory of his many accomplishments.