Hall of Fame Inductees, by Year . Search by Name


Ahman Green - Omaha Central

Angee Henry - Bellevue West

Barb Harris Bruce - Lincoln High

Clarence Mitchell - Franklin

Dan Brand - Bellevue

Don "Moose" Cooper - York

Ed Thompson - Cambridge

Gary DeBoer - Nelson

Gary Power - Gothenburg

Herb Grote - Omaha Benson

Howard Zook - Fairfield

Jodi Janssen Harper - Papillion-LaVista

Larry Pritchett - Perkins County

Rex Jones - Chadron

Ted Harvey - Lexington

Ted Larson - Lincoln

Tom Hallstrom - Omaha

Willie Weisbrook - Lincoln

2010Coach. Chuck Mizerski masterminded a football powerhouse at Lincoln Southeast from 1979 to 2006. In that time, the Knights won 230 games, six state championships and three state runner-up trophies. He also coached at Plattsmouth and Granite City, Ill., compiling a career 274-81-1 record. A half dozen of his players went on to play in the NFL. Held in high esteem by students, parents and colleagues, his teams were always well-prepared, competed with great intensity and exhibited the highest level of sportsmanship. Twice nominated for National Coach of the Year honors, Mizerski coached in two Shrine Bowls and earned coach of the year awards from three major Nebraska media outlets.