Hall of Fame Inductees, by Year . Search by Name


Al Gaston - Grant and Ogallala

Bill Lewis - Lincoln

Charlie Toogood - North Platte

Don Erway - Lincoln High

Fred Bessler - Chase County

Jim Riley - Lincoln

Joe Orduna - Omaha Central

John Johnette - Omaha Burke

John Kirby - David City St. Mary

Ken Geddes - Boys Town

Mike Cielocha - Columbus Scotus

Mike Fultz - Lincoln High

Phyllis Rice-Honnor - Centennial

Randy Reeves - Omaha Benson

Shelly Block Tvrdy - Gothenburg

Theresa Stelling Gosnell - Auburn

Todd Brown - Holdrege

Willard Schmidt - Swanton

 Coach.  After being a standout athlete at both Cozad High School and the University of Nebraska at Kearney, Dale Bubak excelled in coaching at Hayes Center, St. Paul and Tekamah-Herman.

Bubak coached the Hayes Center basketball team from 1957 to 1959 and led the school’s football team to a 72-36-4 record. He coached the unbeaten and No. 1-ranked eight-man team in 1962 and an unbeaten team in 1961. As a track coach, Bubak led Hayes Center to five consecutive Class D state championships starting in 1968. He coached 14 individual state champions, including nine individuals and five relay teams. From 1981 to 1985 Bubak served as the Tekamah-Herman athletic director and retired from teaching in 1991. In 1970 the Omaha World-Herald awarded Coach of the Year to Bubak. In 1998 he was the recipient of the Nebraska Coaches Association’s Binnie and Dutch award for meritorious service to track and field.