Hall of Fame Inductees, by Year . Search by Name

Grover Cleveland Alexander - St. Paul

Richie Ashburn - Tilden

Bob Boozer - Omaha Tech

Wayne Binfield - Scottsbluff

Lloyd Cardwell - Seward

Bob Cerv - Weston

Sam Crawford - Wahoo

Bob Gibson - Omaha Tech

Jim Hartung - Omaha South

Bill Holliday - Wilsonville

Fred Hare - Omaha Tech

Ed Haenfler - Grant

Ed Johnson - Lincoln Northeast

Nile Kinnick - Omaha Benson

Nancy Kindig Malone - Hastings St. Cecilia

Gregg McBride - Lincoln

Kent McCloughan - Broken Bow

Neal Mosser - Omaha Tech

Tom Osborne - Hastings

Maurice H. Palrang - Boys Town

Bobby Reynolds - Grand Island

Johnny Rodgers - Omaha Tech

Gale Sayers - Omaha Central

Julie Vollertsen Melli - Palmyra

Ed Weir - Superior

W.L. "Dutch" Zorn - Gothenburg

HOFCoach–In a high school football coaching career extending from 1933 to 1972, this inspirational builder of smaller town champions achieved an admirable record of 243 games won, 66 lost and 14 ties. His career figures gained a standing in the National High School Sports Record Book under football career wins and football career winning percentage. While yet a young football coach at Allen High School during the fall of 1934, he led the blue and gold-clad Eagles to a number one ranking in the state. But it was within Perkins County at Grant High School where Ed Haenfler reached his peak while pushing the red and white uniformed Plainsmen into gridiron greatness.

Top years:

1948 State Champion World Herald 9-0 Ed Haenfler
1950 State Champion World Herald 9-0 Ed Haenfler
1953 State Runner-Up World Herald10-0 Ed Haenfler
1955 State Champion World Herald 9-0 Ed Haenfler
1962 State Champion World Herald 9-0 Ed Haenfler
1963 State Champion Lincoln Journal 8-0 Ed Haenfler