Hall of Fame Inductees, by Year . Search by Name

Richard Beran - Omaha South

Diane Beideck Van Brocklin - Millard North

Bob Churchich - Omaha North

Maury Damkroger - Lincoln Northeast

Robert Eickholt - Omaha Holy Name

Sandi Genrich - Lincoln Northeast

Kerry Karst - Lincoln East

Don Knauss - Gering/Omaha

John Kroeker - Henderson

David Lammel - Millard South

Jack Lewis - Omaha

Max Linder - Plattsmouth

Pat Mallette - Blair

Susan Marchese - Omaha Duchesne

John "Jack" McIntire - Falls City/Peru

Adolph "Pat" Panek - Fullerton/St. Paul/Norfolk/Denver

Philip C. Sprague - Lincoln High

Heather Taggart Long - Millard North

Irving Thode - Loup City

Ron Witt - Otoe

Athlete (1988)

Heather Taggart led Millard North to the state soccer championships  in 1988, recording 10 shutouts and earning all-state honors.  The three-sport standout played a state championship team in volleyball (1987), winning all-state honors in this sport, too. She gained state honors in basketball.  She became a record-setting soccer goalkeeper at the University of Wisconsin. Wisconsin went to the NCAA finals all four years she was there, losing in the 1991 final. She was the Big 10 Female Athlete of the Year in 1992.  She was inducted into Wisconsin’s Athletic Hall of Fame in 2001.