Hall of Fame Inductees, by Year . Search by Name


C. Dale Snook - Lincoln University High School

Clester Johnson - Bellevue West

Dave Van Metre - Omaha

Debbie Spickelmier Noble - Hayes Center

Del Schoenfish - Cambridge

Dennis Loewe - Clearwater

Donna Spickelmier Vallin - Hayes Center

Edward "Scotty" Orcutt - Omaha Benson

Eric Crouch - Millard North

Fred Egley, Jr. - Norfolk

Ginger Keller Marx - Gibbon

Jason Glock - Wahoo

Joe Salerno - Omaha Central

Kelly Lindsey - Millard North

Kevin Penner - Aurora

LaVerne Torczon - Platte Center

Paul Amen - Lincoln High

Rich Olson - Millard South, Lincoln Northeast

Steve Morgan - Ogallala

inducteeGame Official.

Joe Silverman was an established football and basketball referee in West Virginia before being stationed at the Lincoln Air Base during World War II. After service, Lincoln became his home. The Marshall University graduate worked the Nebraska state basketball tournament for the first time in 1943. He worked more tournaments later in the 1940s and 1950s, often working with Hall of Fame officials Max Roper and Mathias “Mutt” Volz. In 2007, he received the Clarence Swanson Memorial Award from the Nebraska Football Hall of Fame. As an athlete, he stood out on the fields of Huntington, W.V., and Marshall University.