Hall of Fame Inductees, by Year . Search by Name


Bill Madden - Scottsbluff

Bill Pfeiff - Lincoln High

Carol Moseke Frost - Cedar Rapids

Charles E. "Dutch" White - Omaha Tech

Clint John - Cambridge

Dean Steinkuhler - Sterling

Edsel Wibbels - Wolbach

Fred Brown - Omaha Tech

Fred Letheby - Madison

Herb Reese - Omaha Central

Ike Mahoney - Omaha Tech

Jay Novacek - Gothenburg

Leo McKillip - McCook

Marlin Briscoe - Omaha South

Mick Tingelhoff - Lexington

Mike Lehl - Blair

Monte Kiffin - Lexington

Scott Poehling - Fremont Bergan

Tom Novak - Omaha South

W.H. Browne - Lincoln High

HOF inductee
Athlete, Coach–One of the few who was both a fine athlete himself and also a fine coach, this gentleman played on the undefeated 1922 state championship team of Lincoln High School; being selected as an all-state quarterback. In addition, he was all-state in basketball and a member of the state track & field championship group of Links. After moving into the profession of coaching, he began the task of building Falls City High School into an important part of Class A athletics in Nebraska. Frankly, his teams put Falls City on the map. His Tigers won the 1939 State Basketball Championship in Class A. He had several unbeaten football teams at Falls City. The undefeated 1934 state championship in Class A football was a good example. Today the stadium at Falls City is named for this great coach.