Hall of Fame Inductees, by Year . Search by Name


Angie Wilson - Lincoln Southeast

Bobby Ginn - Madison

Charles "Deacon" Jones - Boys Town

Dennis Smith - Papillion

Denny Fuehrer - Norfolk

Duane Haith - Omaha

Ed Husmann - Ogallala

Ernie Wach - Bartley

Father Patrick O'Byrne - Hastings St. Cecilia/Wahoo Neumann

George Pfeifer - Boys Town

Jason "Bump" Novacek - Gothenburg

Jodi Stineman Emsick - Lincoln Southeast

Johnny Goodman - Omaha South

Kathy Travis Miiller - Lincoln Christian

Leroy A. Zentic - Lincoln East

Louise Pound - Lincoln UNL Latin School

Mike Iseman - Fremont

Myron Oehlerking - Lincoln East

Ray Knaub - Scottsbluff

Steve Hokuf - Crete

Vern Plambeck - Kearney

Coach. A graduate of North Loup High School, Ken Cook began coaching in 1959 at Trumbull, went to Douglas and landed in Adams for a career spanning six decades, most of which was spent at Adams then Freeman High School. In coaching football, he has a 260-94-3 career record that includes three state championships, four runners-up; 12 undefeated regular seasons, 12 state playoff teams and 14 conference championships. In basketball, he coached five girls state championships, three state runners-up and 16 state tournament appearances while posting a record of 550-123. When combined with his years of coaching boys basketball, he has a 656-210 record, amassing the most victories by any basketball coach in state of Nebraska. In track, he coached two state runners-up (88-89), four district championships and four district runners-up teams. He is a High school Coach of the Year winner, an inductee into the University of Nebraska at Kearney Athletic Hall of Fame, an all-star game head coach and twice a national coach of the year finalist. He helped form Eight-Man Football Association and started eight-man football all-state game. High School: North Loup. College: Kearney State.