Hall of Fame Inductees, by Year . Search by Name


Charles Bryant - Omaha South

Con Marshall - Chadron

Cory Schlesinger - Columbus

Dave Lebsack - Lincoln Northeast

Gail Peterson - Crofton

Harold 'Mac' Maciejewski - Wayne

Jim Morrison - Howells

Joe Scarpello - Omaha Central

John Reta - Lincoln Southeast

Kurt Lauer - Gibbon

Larry Ribble - Millard South

Larry Vlasin - Madrid

Nikki Stricker Best - Lincoln East

Rudy Stoehr - Lincoln

Russ Snyder - Nelson

Teri Steer-Cantwell - Crete

Tom Haase - Aurora

Wally McNaught - Lincoln

Athlete. 1950.

Paul Mohr led Scottsbluff to the state basketball tournament semifinals in 1950, earning all-state and all-tournament honors.  He also earned all-state honors in football and led the Scottsbluff American Legion baseball team to a state runner-up finish, batting .544. In addition, he was a three-year letterman in track. Recruited by the University of Texas to play basketball, he switched to baseball after his freshman year, becoming a two-time All-Southwest Conference first baseman and a second-team All-American. He played for the Longhorn team that twice qualified for the College World Series. Signed by the Cleveland Indians, he played minor league baseball for six years.