Hall of Fame Inductees, by Year . Search by Name

Duane Mendlik-Wisner-Pilger

Jack McCartney-North Platte

Rik Bonness-Bellevue

Alex Gordon-Lincoln southeast

Tom Heller-Kearney

Christina Houghtelling Hudson-Cambridge

Trevor Johnson-Lincoln Northeast

Keith Jones-Omaha Central

Janet Kruse Sellon-Blair

Danis Richards Willet-Benkelman

Katie Robinette Kock-South Sioux City

Max Kurz-Millard West

Russ Ninemire-Sandy Creek

Rochelle Rohlfs-Omaha Marian

Diane Rouzee-Grand Island Northwest

Bob Whitehouse-Omaha

Ben Plunknett-Beatrice


Dick Morrissey- Omaha


Russ Ninemire forged one of the all-time greatest dynasties in Nebraska high school girls athletics. Under his guidance, the Sandy Creek girls basketball team put together a 95-game win streak and won 10 state championships, including six straight between 1996 and 2001. Ninemire, the 2018 National Coach of the Year, departed from the program in 2017 after 40 years with 583 coaching victories. Head coach of the McDonald’s High School All-American all-star game in 2016, Ninemire ranked fourth in coaching victories at the time of his retirement. He also coached football and track at Sandy Creek, leading the Cougars to seven state football playoff appearances.