Hall of Fame Inductees, by Year . Search by Name

Richard Beran - Omaha South

Diane Beideck Van Brocklin - Millard North

Bob Churchich - Omaha North

Maury Damkroger - Lincoln Northeast

Robert Eickholt - Omaha Holy Name

Sandi Genrich - Lincoln Northeast

Kerry Karst - Lincoln East

Don Knauss - Gering/Omaha

John Kroeker - Henderson

David Lammel - Millard South

Jack Lewis - Omaha

Max Linder - Plattsmouth

Pat Mallette - Blair

Susan Marchese - Omaha Duchesne

John "Jack" McIntire - Falls City/Peru

Adolph "Pat" Panek - Fullerton/St. Paul/Norfolk/Denver

Philip C. Sprague - Lincoln High

Heather Taggart Long - Millard North

Irving Thode - Loup City

Ron Witt - Otoe


The 1985 Lincoln Journal-Star and 1999 Omaha World-Herald girls coach of the year retired after the 2003 season as the state career leader with 672 volleyball victories. She started her coaching career at Lincoln Pius X in 1972, then moved to Lincoln Northeast, her alma mater, in 1976. Her teams made 21 state tournament appearances, won state titles in 1981, 1984, 1991 and 1998 and were runners-up five times.  The Nebraska Coaches Association honored her as volleyball coach of the year in 1991 and in 2000 for outstanding contribution to volleyball in the state.