Hall of Fame Inductees, by Year . Search by Name


Bill Madden - Scottsbluff

Bill Pfeiff - Lincoln High

Carol Moseke Frost - Cedar Rapids

Charles E. "Dutch" White - Omaha Tech

Clint John - Cambridge

Dean Steinkuhler - Sterling

Edsel Wibbels - Wolbach

Fred Brown - Omaha Tech

Fred Letheby - Madison

Herb Reese - Omaha Central

Ike Mahoney - Omaha Tech

Jay Novacek - Gothenburg

John J. "Jug" Brown - Falls City

Leo McKillip - McCook

Marlin Briscoe - Omaha South

Mick Tingelhoff - Lexington

Mike Lehl - Blair

Monte Kiffin - Lexington

Tom Novak - Omaha South

W.H. Browne - Lincoln High

2010Athlete–One of the best high school runners of all time, this 1976 graduate of Archbishop Bergan Catholic High School still draws raves from Nebraskans who were fortunate enough to witness his performance in the 1976 Boys State Track & Field meet. Winning the team grand championship for Fremont Bergan by himself, his times in those three gold medal events are remarkable: 49.7 seconds in the 440-yard dash, 1.52.2 in the 880-yard run and 4:20.7 in the mile run. Today, even though the old half-mile run is replaced with the 800-meter run, the time of Scott Poehling was a state record for 20 years and remains high on the all-time list.