Hall of Fame Inductees, by Year . Search by Name

Dan Brost - Mullen

Phill Cahoy, Sr. - Omaha

Bob Green - Omaha Creighton Prep

Russ Hochstein - Hartington Cedar Catholic

Bob Jensen - Central City

Calvin Jones - Omaha Central

Tonya Kneifl Gordon - Newcastle

Dan Keyser - Cambridge

Doug Krecklow - Omaha Westside

Jenny Kropp-Goess - Grand Island Central Catholic

Doug Martin - Farnam

Danny Noonan - Lincoln Northeast

Alice Schmidt - Elkhorn

Dean Thompson - Omaha Westside

Jan Wall - Lincoln Northeast

P.J. Wiseman - Ralston

Sharon Zavala - Grand Island Central Catholic


Sharon Zavala

Grand Island Central Catholic


Sharon Zavala epitomized coaching excellence with a career of sustained success that covered 40-plus years and a variety of situations.  After arriving fresh out of college in 1975, Zavala built Grand Island Central Catholic into a powerhouse that consistently produced collegiate players and championships.  At the time of her Hall of Fame induction in 2015, the Crusaders had won nine state championships and claimed eight runner-up trophies in 28 state tournament appearances.  She became the states all-time winningest coach  in 2010.  The Crusaders enjoyed 921 victories in her 40-year coaching career.  She was named the National Volleyball Coach of the year in 2007 and was a four-time Nebraska Coach of the Year.