Hall of Fame Inductees, by Year . Search by Name

Dan Brost - Mullen

Phill Cahoy, Sr. - Omaha

Bob Green - Omaha Creighton Prep

Russ Hochstein - Hartington Cedar Catholic

Bob Jensen - Central City

Calvin Jones - Omaha Central

Tonya Kneifl Gordon - Newcastle

Dan Keyser - Cambridge

Doug Krecklow - Omaha Westside

Jenny Kropp-Goess - Grand Island Central Catholic

Doug Martin - Farnam

Danny Noonan - Lincoln Northeast

Alice Schmidt - Elkhorn

Dean Thompson - Omaha Westside

Jan Wall - Lincoln Northeast

P.J. Wiseman - Ralston

Sharon Zavala - Grand Island Central Catholic


Lionel McPhaull

Omaha North


A three sport letterman, McPhauls signature sport was track.  Twice named the Gatorade Nebraska Track Athlete of the Year, McPhaull was a seven-time gold medalist for Omaha North at the state track championship and set the state record in the 400.

One of the greatest individual competitors ever for the University of South Dakota mens track and field team, he was a 13-time conference champion, a 10-time All-American, the NCAA Division II track Athlete of the Year in 1996 and the national indoor runner-up in the 400 in 1997.  He competed professionally for two years before coaching high school and AAU track in Nebraska.