Hall of Fame Inductees, by Year . Search by Name

Dan Brand - Bellevue

Don "Moose" Cooper - York

Gary DeBoer - Nelson

Ahman Green - Omaha Central

Herb Grote - Omaha Benson

Tom Hallstrom - Omaha

Barb Harris Bruce - Lincoln High

Ted Harvey - Lexington

Angee Henry - Bellevue West

Rex Jones - Chadron

Jodi Janssen Harper - Papillion-LaVista

Ted Larson - Lincoln

Chuck Mizerski - Lincoln Southeast

Clarence Mitchell - Franklin

Larry Pritchett - Perkins County

Gary Power - Gothenburg

Ed Thompson - Cambridge

Willie Weisbrook - Lincoln

Howard Zook - Fairfield

2010Contributor. Rex Jones retired in 2002 after a 50-year career in Nebraska athletics that saw him rise from the playing fields to the board room. Jones played quarterback on an undefeated Chadron High School football team of 1954, played for an undefeated Chadron State football team in 1958 and coached an undefeated Rushville football team in 1966 before embarking on a 27-year career as an Associate Director of the Nebraska School Activities Association. A rules maven, he served on the national football rules committee for 25 years, the national wrestling rules committee for 12 years and the national track rules committee for four years, frequently serving as a presenter at national rules interpreters meetings.